At the record company meeting

Kära Morrissey, kan du inte ha med den här låten på nästa skiva? Jag tror den skulle kunna bli en klassiker, faktiskt!

I'm playing easy to get

Don't dig for
A metaphor
Has it not twigged with you yet?
And don't wonder
Why I'm still around
I'm just playing easy to get

Don't dig for
A secondary meaning
At worse you might just find a first
And don't wonder
Why I'm standing over here
I'm just playing easy to get

Do I have to
Drop anchor like a sailor
To switch on the bulb in your head?
Do not frisk me
Silence is your answer
I'm just playing easy to get

I'm so easy
Maybe you've had me
If you had then you would not forget
When you see me
Between Cole and Cahuenga
I'm just plain desperate

So don't waste time
Trying to get to know me
I'm yours, I'm yours
And don't waste time
With snappy conversation
I'm yours
Everyone knows
I'm yours

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0